Water Districts
Hyde Park, New York
Quick Links

Town of Hyde Park Water Districts

A water district provides water to the residents and businesses within the boundaries of the district (as opposed to having individual, private wells). Each water district is maintained separately. The Hyde Park Water System, Harbourd Hills Water System and Staatsburg Water System are owned and operated by the Dutchess County Water and Wastewater Authority, a public benefit corporation. Water districts that are not owned by the Dutchess County Water and Wastewater Authority set their own rates, subject to approval by the Town Board.

The following districts exist or are being developed.

Water Districts Map

Approximate Water Systems Boundaries as of March 2010

Absolutely no accuracy or completeness guarantee is implied or intended, all information on this map is subject to such variations and corrections as might result from a complete and proper field mark out. Non-DCWWA Systems are presented for discussion purposes only. All requests for information for Non-DCWWA systems should be directed to the respective system owner or operator. Alteration of this map is prohibited without DCWWA consent.

Data Sources: DC Real Properties Tax Service Agency
DC Water And Wastewater Authority (DCWWA)

Click on map for PDF version
Map prepared by Jonathan Churins, Project Facilitator, Dutchess County Water & Wastewater Authority

This site uses links to PDF files. In order to view them you must have a PDF reader. For more information, click here.

index sitemap advanced
site search by freefind
© Town of Hyde Park NY

Last updated at Sat Dec 27 13:33:34 2014