Town Board
Hyde Park, New York
Quick Links

Hyde Park Town Board

Supervisor Aileen Rohr (845) 229-5111 option 8 229-0831
Supervisor's Secretary Caroline A. Miller (845) 229-5111 x104 229-0831
Ward 1 Councilperson Emily Svenson (845) 489-2286 229-0831
Ward 2 Councilperson David P Ray (845) 518-4299 229-0831
Ward 3 Councilperson Joe Marrine (845) 232-0259 229-0831
Ward 4 Councilperson Ken Schneider (845) 229-0729 229-0831

Agendas and Minutes

In the Town of Hyde Park, the town is geographically divided into four districts or "Wards" and each has an elected representative who has a position on the Town Board. The four Town Board members, along with the Town Supervisor, another elected position, conduct town business and enact town law. The town law is commonly referred to as the town "code" and includes a section for zoning. The supervisor and the board members are part time positions.

The Town Board meets twice a month, usually on the first and third Monday at 7 PM at the town hall, 4383 Albany Post Road, Hyde Park. Schedule changes/additions/deletions due to holidays and unanticipated circumstances will be posted on the town calendar and at town hall. When necessary the Town Board may schedule workshops where detailed information is presented and issues are discussed. Individuals may be invited by the board to participate in the discussions. At the regular business meetings the board may allow public comment on the agenda items prior to the vote. In addition, there may be "Special Meetings" announced. The public is invited to be present at all board meetings.

Contact information for your representatives is here or you may send postal mail to the Town Clerk and ask that it be copied to members of the Town Board.
4383 Albany Post Road
Hyde Park, NY 12538


The Town Board liaisons to various groups.

Audit CommitteeJoe Marrine
Board of Assessment ReviewJoe Marrine
Board of EthicsDavid P Ray
Building DepartmentDavid P Ray
Chamber of CommerceKen Schneider, Aileen Rohr
Compliance for Anti-HarrassmentJoe Marrine
Conservation Advisory CouncilEmily Svenson
DCWWAEmily Svenson, Aileen Rohr
Dog ControlAileen Rohr
GrantsEmily Svenson
Highway DepartmentEmily Svenson
HistorianJoe Marrine
Hyde Park Central School DistrictDavid P Ray
Hyde Park Fire DepartmentDavid P Ray
Justice DepartmentKen Schneider
Media CommitteeDavid P Ray
Paul Tegtmeier MemorialDavid P Ray
Personnel NegotiationsAileen Rohr
Planning BoardDavid P Ray
Planning DepartmentDavid P Ray
Police DepartmentAileen Rohr, Ken Schneider
Recreation DepartmentJoe Marrine
Roosevelt Fire DepartmentJoe Marrine, Ken Schneider
Safety Plan CommitteeAileen Rohr
Shade Tree CommissionEmily Svenson
Staatsburg Fire DepartmentEmily Svenson
Storm Water Management CommitteeEmily Svenson
Veterans AffairsDavid P Ray
Workplace Violence PreventionJoe Marrine
Zoning Board of AppealsKen Schneider


DateNotesVideo LinkAgenda/Minutes
January 9, 2017   Watch
January 23, 2017   Watch
February 10, 2017     Minutes
February 13, 2017   Watch
March 6, 2017   Watch
March 20, 2017 Rt 9 Pedestrian Improvements
March 23, 2017     Minutes
April 3, 2017   Watch
April 17, 2017   Watch
April 21, 2017     Minutes
May 1, 2017   Watch
May 15, 2017   Watch
May 25, 2017     Minutes
June 5, 2017   Watch
June 13, 2017   Watch
June 26, 2017     Bid Opening
June 29, 2017     Bid Opening
June 30, 2017     Minutes
July 5, 2017     Bid Opening
July 17, 2017   Watch
July 26, 2017     Minutes
August 7, 2017   Watch
August 28, 2017   Watch
September 18, 2017   Watch
September 25, 2017 Meeting Cancelled
October 2, 2017   Watch
October 16, 2017   Watch
October 23, 2017   Watch
November 6, 2017   Watch
November 20, 2017     Agenda

Wards and Polling Places

A Hyde Park Ward Map is available on the Dutchess County Board of Elections site.

Polling locations can be found on the Dutchess County Board of Elections site as well as a Polling place lookup function.

The Dutchess County Board of Elections can be reached at 486-2473 (9:00AM to 5:00PM, M-F) for additional information.

This site uses links to PDF files. In order to view them you must have a PDF reader. For more information, click here.

index sitemap advanced
site search by freefind
© Town of Hyde Park NY

Last updated at Saturday Jan 09, 2016 10:02:20